Creativity Corner

March 9, 2009

Kindergarten Teacher!!

Filed under: Uncategorized — EriiD @ 6:02 am

Teaching kindergarten is a wonderful opportunity for me because it is the beginning of every child’s education.  Kindergarten is the beginning of a new era for children, something new and interesting.  Children learn their ABC’s and 123’s, It will be an incredible feeling, to be able to sit back years from now and know I am responsible for helping them gain the knowledge they have accumulated throughout kindergarten.  I want to create an atmosphere where the children learn and have fun simultaneously, just as I was inspired to do during my years in Kindergarten.  Knowing I have fulfilled my lifelong goal of becoming the teacher I had in kindergarten is something I will cherish forever. My Kindergarten teacher is my idol, she is the reason I want to teach such a young age.  It is her that made me realize what life really means and how it can be fun.  If I could be half the teacher that my previous Kindergarten teacher was it would be a complete success to know that my hard work has paid off.  Playing music and dancing is the key to a child’s heart and that is how I plan on presenting my goals for becoming that great teacher I was meant to be.  Giving rewards to those who do a good job and those who participate, and those who don’t getting a verbal reward for trying.  Teaching young children has always been my passion and I am very excited to be on my way towards my career.  I have to get my teaching certification so I can accomplish what I have set out to do, and that is become a kindergarten teacher.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

